Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John McCants

State Farm® Insurance Agent John McCants

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Toni Dale

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely LOVE the service here. My agent is Kristin Richardson and she is always very patient, efficient, and kind when dealing with me and my policies with their company. She is very thorough when providing me with details on anything I may need to know, and if she doesn't know, SHE WILL find out!"

Sharon Grace

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Low rates! Glad I made the switch!"

Shelby Few

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience with this office. Sierra handles all my over the phone payments and questions so quickly and thorough , it’s a pleasure! Great customer service!"

Sierra Snow

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McCants State farm is the best Insurance company in and out of town better quotes , better Service an better conversations. They truly aim to please like a good neighbor they are there"

Patrick Cochran

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with John for years. My Girls, Kristin , Amy, Emily, Daphne and now Sierra are the best. Kristen and Amy are my go to but the entire staff are hands down awesome. If you are looking for family oriented and environment, definitely reach out to John McCants, State Farm, Semmes, Ala where you are more than just another policy, you are family. LOVE YOU GUYS. Robin and Patrick"

Shelby Stringfellow

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had the best experience with the ladies at John McCants office. Kristin always goes above and beyond to quote me, make sure that all of my needs are met, and explains everything well. Highly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs!"

Anna Woodward

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy has gone above and beyond to make sure we have had the best experience. She is so easy to communicate with, and got us awesome quotes for home, life, and disability insurance. I highly recommend John McCants for anyone looking for insurance in the area. They treat you as good as family!"

Jamie Mashburn

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily is just my favorite she educated me on everything insurance!!!She is able to help any time I have a question I love John McCants"

Natedog

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and people"

Alan Fairley

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everytime I call I have great experience. I would recommend State Farm to anyone needs insurance. I’m"

Rodney Harper

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good rates........nice people"

Debbie Busby

July 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"Will not help me on my truck insurance"

Daphne Hammond

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company ever!!"

Joseph Churchill

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"An insurance company that is about the business of insuring homeowners for hurricane and windstorm damage. Professional and friendly staff. Recommended."

Lee M

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great insurance. Also the staff that works there are wonderful and very courteous."

Jessica Jones

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best ever"

Dr.David Callaway

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great location, Every one is so nice there. Great prices as well."

Kris Neesmith

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great, helpful people there."

Treska Ballard

February 25, 2021

4  out of  5
"Really nice customer service. Always pleasant"

Erica Evans

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"They have always been very knowledgeable and helpful! Just a great office staff!"

Darlene Pelletier

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and got us insurance fast and easy"

charles kibby

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with. Friendly,knowledgeable, smart, just good people to do business with. They have your back when you need them"

Sandra Colby

March 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Amy Pritchett

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been with John and his team for over 15+ years. AMAZING staff and great customer service. Amy Reed, Daphne and the entire team strive to assist and always go over and above the call of duty!"

Kristin Richardson

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"We enjoy working with the knowledgeable staff at John McCants State Farm. They provide us with great service, prompt quotes and products for all of our insurance needs."