Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lynn Redding

Lynn Redding

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Redding
"I just moved to another city and state yet I refuse to leave the John McCants office in Semmes. We've been with them for years and these girls are top notch. They work very hard to get my rates where I need them yet not compromising my coverage."
Profile photo of Preston Kibby

Preston Kibby

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Preston Kibby
"Been with John since they opened for business. Great place to do business with. Polite. Affordable. Always on top of the insurance."
Profile photo of Phyllis Bohanon

Phyllis Bohanon

September 29, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Phyllis Bohanon
"Very nice and helpful people 👍"
Profile photo of Iris B

Iris B

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Iris B
"Working with Kristin was absolutely wonderful. After being with another company for over 10yrs, she made this transition smooth as possible. She was very relatable and very knowledgeable about my needs! Thanks Kristin for an amazing experience & putting some extra funds back in my wallet!"
Profile photo of Kristi

Kristi

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi
"I am a new customer with John McCants agency (w/in 60 days) and I have been very impressed with the staff's courtesy, professionalism and efficiency. I have had the pleasure of working directly with Daphne, Sierra, Kristin and Amy. Kudos!"
Profile photo of Kendra Savell

Kendra Savell

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kendra Savell
"Amy was great! She has a great attitude, very patient and she made setting up my new policies so easy."
Profile photo of Daphne Hammond

Daphne Hammond

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daphne Hammond
"Best insurance company ever!!"
Profile photo of Arria Nicholas

Arria Nicholas

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Arria Nicholas
"I love this office! I initially came over to State Farm with a price comparison for a friend that had started working there in 2015 or 2016 maybe. At that time the quote was a saving of over $4k a year! That friend moved on to a family business pretty soon afterwards and we began working with Kristin! Although we’ve never met in person, I just think she’s amazing! She is so thorough and she sees the entire picture. We have several properties and multiple vehicles, young drivers insured through this office and now with kids at college we have added renters insurance as well…. Kristin always gets us taken care of immediately! I don’t know how she does it!! Very thankful for her! I’ve recommended this office to friends and they also had a savings of an amount worth switching and now ultimately feel the same way! Kristin is a fast friend to everyone and you feel important and like you really matter. I highly recommend them!!"
Profile photo of Raven Wright

Raven Wright

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raven Wright
"Amy was amazing and so helpful with all of my questions and getting me set up! My situation was a little different since I’m a traveling worker but she answered all of my questions and even included details I wasn’t sure about."
Profile photo of Charley Davis

Charley Davis

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charley Davis
"I love me some State Farm. Daphne is the best!! Went above and beyond to make sure my family had the right coverage, plus a few extra benefits that were only a few extra dollars."
Profile photo of jessica vickers

jessica vickers

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jessica vickers
"Everyone here is so friendly, and always willing to help with whatever we need!"
Profile photo of bailey kreis

bailey kreis

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by bailey kreis
"Daphne is the best! We love her! She deserves a raise hands down the best agent you got Keep up the good work Daphne Hammond"
Profile photo of Elysium

Elysium

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elysium
"A very professional and respectful business, everyone’s super nice and diligent and gets the job done, thanks to the staff I’m always taking care of when I go in or just simply call! I’d recommend for all of mobile!!!"
Profile photo of Trey Grace

Trey Grace

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trey Grace
"Great staff and experience."
Profile photo of Shylie Williams

Shylie Williams

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shylie Williams
"Best staff for all your insurance needs! Very helpful and will work to figure out all your questions! 10/10 recommend."
Profile photo of Laura Charlton

Laura Charlton

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Charlton
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Toni Parrish Dale

Toni Parrish Dale

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Toni Parrish Dale
"I absolutely LOVE the service here. My agent is Kristin Richardson and she is always very patient, efficient, and kind when dealing with me and my policies with their company. She is very thorough when providing me with details on anything I may need to know, and if she doesn't know, SHE WILL find out!"
Profile photo of Sharon Grace

Sharon Grace

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Grace
"Excellent customer service! Low rates! Glad I made the switch!"
Profile photo of Shelby Few

Shelby Few

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Few
"Always a great experience with this office. Sierra handles all my over the phone payments and questions so quickly and thorough , it’s a pleasure! Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Sierra Snow

Sierra Snow

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sierra Snow
"John McCants State farm is the best Insurance company in and out of town better quotes , better Service an better conversations. They truly aim to please like a good neighbor they are there"
Profile photo of Patrick Cochran

Patrick Cochran

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Cochran
"I have been with John for years. My Girls, Kristin , Amy, Emily, Daphne and now Sierra are the best. Kristen and Amy are my go to but the entire staff are hands down awesome. If you are looking for family oriented and environment, definitely reach out to John McCants, State Farm, Semmes, Ala where you are more than just another policy, you are family. LOVE YOU GUYS. Robin and Patrick"
Profile photo of Shelby Stringfellow

Shelby Stringfellow

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Stringfellow
"I have always had the best experience with the ladies at John McCants office. Kristin always goes above and beyond to quote me, make sure that all of my needs are met, and explains everything well. Highly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Anna Woodward

Anna Woodward

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Woodward
"Amy has gone above and beyond to make sure we have had the best experience. She is so easy to communicate with, and got us awesome quotes for home, life, and disability insurance. I highly recommend John McCants for anyone looking for insurance in the area. They treat you as good as family!"
Profile photo of Jamie Mashburn

Jamie Mashburn

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Mashburn
"Emily is just my favorite she educated me on everything insurance!!!She is able to help any time I have a question I love John McCants"
Profile photo of Natedog

Natedog

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Natedog
"Great service and people"